Office of the Prosecutors Advisory Council

​​​​The nine-member Prosecutors Advisory Council (PAC) consists of the Attorney General (chairperson), three Commonwealth's Attorneys, three County Attorneys and two citizen members. All members except the Attorney General are appointed by the Governor.

In association with the Office of the Attorney General, the Prosecutors Advisory Council:

  • Co-sponsors the annual Kentucky Prosecutors Conference, attended by more than 600 prosecutors and law enforcement officials;
  • Provides basic training courses for newly elected Commonwealth's and County Attorneys;
  • Sponsors the Kentucky Prosecutors Institute, a week-long trial skills course for new prosecutors;
  • Presides over the financial administration of the Unified Prosecutorial System, consisting of 177 Commonwealth's and County Attorneys and their employees; and
  • Oversees the preparation of the Child Sexual Abuse Prosecution Manual and the Data Collection Report.

Meeting Schedule

​​​​​​​​Unless otherwise noted, meetings will take place at 10:00 a.m. at the Office of the Attorney General East, 1024 Capital Center Drive, Frankfort.

​February 12, 2020
Commonwealth's Attorneys Association  & County Attorney's Association Winter Meeting  Hilton, Downtown, Lexington

Prosecutors Advisory Council Meeting Hilton, Downtown                                                                  
agenda   minutes
March  20, 2020
Canceled  due to COVID-19 concerns
​April 17, 2020
​Skype Video-Teleconference Public Meeting
 agenda  minutes
​May 8, 2020
​Skype Video-Teleconference Public Meeting 
 agenda minutes 
​June 19, 2020
Skype Video-Teleconference Public Meeting                
 agenda minutes
​July 17, 2020        
​Skype Video-Teleconference Special Meeting 
​                   agenda
​August 18, 2020    
Skype Video-Teleconference Public Meeting 
​October 23, 2020
December 4, 2020


Office of the Prosecutors Advisory Council
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 200
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: 502-696-5500
Fax: 502-696-5532


Find your Commonwealth's or County Attorney

2018 Outstanding Prosecutor Awards

Council Members

Chairman — Hon. Daniel Cameron, Attorney General

Commonwealth's Attorney Representatives

  • Hon. Chris Cohron, 8th Judicial Circuit, Bowling Green
  • Hon. Shane Young, 9th Judicial Circuit, Cecilia
  • Hon. Courtney Baxter, 12th Judicial Circuit, Crestwood

County Attorney Representatives

  • Hon. John Soyars, Christian County Attorney, Hopkinsville
  • Hon. Martin Hatfield, Pulaski County Attorney, Somerset
  • Hon. Joseph Ross, Logan County Attorney, Russellville

Citizen Members

  • Aaron Dail, Murray
  • Margaret Daniel, Frankfort