Office of the Prosecutors Advisory Council

​​​​The nine-member Prosecutors Advisory Council (PAC) consists of the Attorney General (chairperson), three Commonwealth's Attorneys, three County Attorneys and two citizen members. All members except the Attorney General are appointed by the Governor.

In association with the Office of the Attorney General, the Prosecutors Advisory Council:

  • Co-sponsors the annual Kentucky Prosecutors Conference, attended by more than 600 prosecutors and law enforcement officials;
  • Provides basic training courses for newly elected Commonwealth's and County Attorneys;
  • Sponsors the Kentucky Prosecutors Institute, a week-long trial skills course for new prosecutors;
  • Presides over the financial administration of the Unified Prosecutorial System, consisting of 177 Commonwealth's and County Attorneys and their employees; and
  • Oversees the preparation of the Child Sexual Abuse Prosecution Manual and the Data Collection Report.

Meeting Schedule

​​​​​​​​Unless otherwise noted, meetings will take place at 10:00 a.m. at the Office of the Attorney General East, 1024 Capitol Center Drive, Frankfort.

​January 17, 2019 agenda
​February 25, 2019​Commonwealth's Attorneys Association Meeting
Hilton Lexington/Downtown
​April 25, 2019 agenda
​June 20, 2019 agenda
​August 21, 2019​Kentucky Prosecutors Conference
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, Covington​
​October 17, 2019 agenda
​December 5, 2019​agenda


Office of the Prosecutors Advisory Council
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 200
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: 502-696-5500
Fax: 502-696-5532


Find your Commonwealth's or County Attorney

2018 Outstanding Prosecutor Awards

Council Members

Chairman — Hon. Daniel Cameron, Attorney General

Commonwealth's Attorney Representatives

  • Hon. Chris Cohron, 8th Judicial Circuit, Bowling Green
  • Hon. Jackie Steele, 27th Judicial Circuit, London
  • Hon. Rob Sanders, 16th Judicial Circuit, Covington

County Attorney Representatives

  • Hon. Robert Neace, Boone County Attorney, Burlington
  • Hon. Martin Hatfield, Pulaski County Attorney, Somerset
  • Hon. Hallye Arterburn, Allen County Attorney, Scottsville

Citizen Members

  • Aaron Dail, Murray
  • Margaret Daniel, Frankfort